2017 Composition Prizes Announced

The Department announces the following named awards in Composition for 2017:

Boris & Eda Rapoport Prize: Jeremy Corren 

Joseph H. Bearns Fund Prize: Katherine Balch (for large-form compositions)

Joseph H. Bearns Fund Prize: Zara Ali (for smaller form compositions)

Charles S. Miller Award: William Dougherty, Sky Macklay, Taylor Brook, Mary Kouyoumdjian

Douglas Moore Prize: Zak Hap Seligman Karen

The awards were presented at the Department in 620 Dodge on the day of University Commencement.

Congratulations to all the award winners!